Toledo Branch NAACP
Toledo Branch NAACP


We are here to serve our community!

Join Today!

Get Involved!


Public Meetings regarding our Water!!


It is imperative that our community show up to the public meetings regarding Toledo’s most        precious resource...our water!! There have been proposed changes that will have a great impact on every member of our community!! Make sure your voice is heard! The meetings are as follows:


· Thursday, March 1, 5:30-7:30 p.m.
Council District 2, Bowsher High School, 2200 Arlington Ave.


· Thursday, March 8, 5:30-7:30 p.m.
Council District 3, East Toledo Family Center, 1020 Varland Ave.


· Thursday, March 15, 6-7:30 p.m.
Council District 5, Sanger Branch Library, 3030 West Central Ave.


· Thursday, March 22, 6-8 p.m.
Council District 6, Friendship Park Community Center, 2930 131st St.


· Monday, March 26, 6-7:30 p.m.
Council District 1, Gesu Sullivan Center, 2049 Parkside Blvd.


· Thursday, March 29, 5:30-7:30 p.m.
Council District 4, Nexus Healthcare, 1415 Jefferson Ave.

Happy New Year!! A reminder that our January meeting (9th) will be held at the African American Legacy Project Building - 1326 Collingwood Toledo, Ohio. 

102nd Freedom Fund Banquet


Keynote Speaker:


Ben Jealous

Former National President ofuy the NAACP

Reception @ 6pm

Program & Dinner @ 7pm

Catering by

We Be Ribs





 13 abc News Anchor Kristian Brown ~  Mistress Of Ceremonies

Entertainment by The Skip Turner Band

Ambershaun Byrd ~ AByrdseyephoto Production         Event Photographer

Join us as we Celebrate 102 years

Join us as we bring our community together to March for Justice and March for Peace!

Justice for those who have been victims of violence and Peace for our community! There are countless individuals and organizations already working to reduce violence in the community! Let's work together to identify the work already being done and the gaps that may exist in work that may need to be established! If you are interested in helping    contact us!



The Executive Committee at the NAACP National Convention in Baltimore, Maryland 

In Memory of Pastor Karen Shepler 1951 - 2017

1326 Collingwood Blvd

Toledo, Ohio 43604


Mailing Address:

NAACP Toledo Branch
P.O Box 9388

Toledo, Ohio 43697


Phone: 419-214-1551



Print Print | Sitemap
© NAACP Toledo